Michigan Medicine Alumni Society Board Members

2019-2020 Board Roster

Juan Carlos Alejos

Juan Carlos (Chuck) Alejos (M.D. 1987)

Current President 2018-2020
Pediatric Cardiology
200 UCLA Medical Plaza-Suite 330
Los Angeles, CA 90095
jalejos@mednet.ucla.edu
Richard Bonfiglio

Richard P. Bonfiglio (M.D. 1978)

Immediate Past President 2018
Physical Medicine/Rehabilitation
7001 Craig Lane
P.O. Box 185
Murrysville, PA 15668
rpbonfiglio@aol.com
Darrell Calderon M.D. 1994

Darrell Calderon (M.D. 1994)

Emergency Medicine
6720 Bertner St.
St. Luke’s Medical Center
Houston, TX 77030
dacald@aol.com
Bithika S. Kheterpal

Bithika S. Kheterpal (M.D. 1993, Residency 1997)

Henry Ford OptimEyes Super Vision Center
35184 Central City Parkway
Westland, MI 48185
bkheter1@hfhs.org

Oluwaferanmi O. Okanlami (M.D. 2011)

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine and Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
Director of Medical Student Success, Office for Health Equity and Inclusion
Department of Family Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
300 North Ingalls Street, NI4C06
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-5435
okanlami@med.umich.edu
Douglas Paauw

Douglas S. Paauw (M.D. 1985)

President-Elect 2019-2020
Professor, Department of Medicine
University of Washington Medicine Center
4245 Roosevelt Way NE
Seattle, WA 98105
dpaauw@u.washington.edu
Terry Platchek

Terry S. Platchek (M.D. 2005, Residency 2009)

Clinical Associate Professor, Pediatrics
Division of Pediatric Hospital Medicine
Stanford University
780 Welch Road
Palo Alto, CA 94304
platchek@stanford.edu

Samantha Spencer (M.D. 2000)

Pediatric Orthopedics
Boston’s Children’s Hospital
Department of Orthopedic Surgery
300 Longwood Avenue
Boston, MA 02115
samantha.spencer@childrens.harvard.edu

Robert Takla (M.D. 1993)

Emergency Medicine
St. John Hospital and Medical Center
22101 Moross
Detroit, MI 48236
robert.takla@stjohn.org
James H. Thrall, M.D.

James Thrall (M.D. 1968)

Chairman Emeritus, Department of Radiology
Massachusetts General Hospital-Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA 02114
jthrall@mgh.harvard.edu